Home Working Connection Review Of Red Flags

I was just notified that another product called Home Income Surge is now operating under the name of Home Working Connection. The following video would seem to indicate that as well:

Most of the usual red flags are here at Home Working Connection, such as the arrow pointing to the order form “above the fold” of many browser, with the pricing information underneat the arrow. By the way, if you missed the pricing information at the HomeWorkingConnection.com site, it was as follows:

“To access your website, a nominal charge of $1.95 USD is needed for us to know that you are a real person. Upon payment, you’ll receive instant access to your very own website for a 5-day trial-enrollment. After your trial-enrollment expires, in order to keep your website active and available on the internet, you agree that your card will be charged $29.95 per month for hosting and maintenance. There are no hidden fees and no long-term contracts. You may cancel anytime simply by calling our office toll-free at (888) 613-2498.”

Of course there’s the mandatory fake countdown timer Home Working Connection which you can reset by simply refreshing your browser.

There is currently another site called Online Profit Masters that appears to be somehow connected to HomeWorkingConnection.

There are two testimonials on the front page:

One from “Barry M.” claiming he made $120,000 in his first six months. The second from “Marybeth W.” claiming she made $10,000 within her first 3 months.

Apparently HomeWorkingConnection.com didn’t “get the memo” from the FTC about user of testimonials which states:

“The use of a disclaimer such as “results not typical” is no longer a safe harbor for the claims made in testimonials. Third, while you may use atypical or best-case testimonials, if you do, you should clearly and conspicuously disclose the generally expected results consumers can expect in the depicted circumstances.”

What’s even more bizarre is that HomeWorkingConnection states on the page where they PUT those testimonials:

“Photos used in this advertisement are not of the actual testimonial individuals and personal earnings claims of any type are strictly against our policy. Results shown should be considered exceptional as results will vary according to each individual’s own effort and commitment to their business.”

So, if “earnings claims of any type are strictly against” policy…then why are they DIRECTLY on the page where HomeWorkingConnection.com has that disclaimer?

And why is that verbiage in brown print on a brown background which you can see below:

Home Working Connection brown on brown disclaimer

Home Working Connection brown on brown disclaimer

Here’s that same text highlighted:

HomeWorkingConnection.com highlighted disclaimer

HomeWorkingConnection.com highlighted disclaimer

If You're Struggling To Make Money Online - Click Here And FINALLY Get Answers To All Of Your Questions About Making Money Online


  1. Never Again says:

    Watch out for the Online Hosting Network (OHN), plus is affiliates Elite World Systems (E.W.S), Universal Web Consulting (U.W.C.)and the Net Hosting Association (Nethostassn). Taken hook, line and sinker last year to the tune of NZ$7600. Got money back, but know of claims of them taking up to $15,000.

    They are based in Phoenix, A.Z. and initially it was US$1.95 for set up with E.W.S. A month later a credit card statement came in saying I was being billed for US$29.95 by Nethostassn – an illegal act since I had not given permission for them to use my credit card details. Considering I didn’t know Nethostassn existed at this point, alarms started ringing. By this point I had handed over US$6150 (NZ$7600). I kept going for a couple of months, and then got a phone call one day from the Tax Company – they wanted me to get a U.S. credit card; enlist as an LLB (whats that?)and a whole lot of other stuff. I decided to bail at that point.

    Lesson learnt: if too good to be true, then it most probably is.

  2. Any idea why Pink (the singer has put her name to one of these Pyramid – make a fortune in a month scams on Facebook. After weeks of investigation I paid $9.95 to one of these and then checked the web site and emailed the fellow who was communicating with me to say – cancel. I tole him it was illegal in Australia and I would notify the authorities. He got realy angry. I guess his email has been changed………..

    The word below should scammer – maybe this site is fake as well!!!!!

  3. Bernadine says:

    Kelly came to South Africa and changed her surname to Johnson! Same ad on Facebook, links through to the article about her…. Sadly I fell for the trick and bought into it for the $1.95. I have cancelled after 2 days, and they had a popup message saying I wont be billed for any hosting. I pray this is true though. She/he is an evil thing taking advan tage of innocent people like us. Just sorry I didnt investigate first!

  4. Roseeta says:

    Thanks everyone for all the information. Thank God I read all reviews about Home Working Connection before I fell into their trap.

  5. Thank you very much !!

  6. Gee whizz, Phoenix, A.Z.. is a busy place. Seem to be same “wolves in sheeps’ clothing”: “homeincomeagency”, fronting for “dynamix7″; same deal – $1.95 for 5 day access, $29.95 monthly hosting, training packages starting at $2,495. The “back office” appears well done, and might actually work – have two days left to find out (?)

  7. Hi Paul, a friend sent me a link to an MSNBC news site that directed me to this “Home Profit Connection” site. Firefox Flagfox shows that the server is in Russia (warning #1). A Google search for “Home Profit Connection” and/or Anne Williams doesn’t provide anything useful (warning #2). I sent the link to the MSNBC website and asked them if it was legit, however they have not responded. Are you aware of any scams associated with the “Home Profit Connection” company?

  8. I was scammed into this aswell (uwccorp). Im waiting to (hopefully) get my money back for the second package I bought, as I changed my mind within 3 days, however I fear my money for the first package is long gone. The back office ‘seems’ like a nice feature, but it restricts your creative abilities to design your own website to the fullest. They have only 28 basic templates (very plain and unattractive) from http://freecsstemplates.com, which you dont even need uwccorp to “supply”, and they will not let you upload your own .html webpage if you choose to create one to bypass their lack of features/customization. In a nutshell, theyre technically right… you can customize your website however you want (text, fonts, pics, pages etc.), with the exception of being able to FULLY customize it however you want (ex. upload custom templates/.html pages, include more than the allowed total of 5 pages, author/publisher, etc.). They give you some of the ‘tools’ to create a plain and basic website, and try to sell you more ‘tools’ to make it better (like a meta tag; which does work, but anybody can add one themself using HTML, without having to pay for it to be added). The fact that you’re unable to add a meta tag from the start on their site unless you pay for it, is insulting and enraging. What I learned was that these ‘tools’, dont need to be bought. UWCCORP restricts your abilities on your website and makes unnecessary charges to get money out of you for ‘tools’ that are really just free features anybody can access/use without UWC. Its like theyre holding the HTML code book and theyre selling it to you overpriced, once piece at a time and they disallow you to use these free features, if you dont pay for them. Keep in mind, I already knew how to use HTML before getting suckered in, but the promises/statements they make on the phone made it seem like things would be different, like they would be doing more. After receiving my second package, everything had sunk in… What did I pay them for? (..just a couple of phone calls and the ability to place their ads on “my” site) The best thing these guys have to offer is web hosting… too bad they wont let you upload your own created .html script webpage(s)! Essentially, anybody that knows how to use HTML should make their own, fully customized website and steer clear of these sharks!

    • Christine says:

      Hi I,m new to all this and I,m looking to go with Amazon through UWCCORP web hosting etc. I know nothing about web sites and need to make money from home.Will I get ripped off or can I learn from this company and make some $ $ $,
      Yours Christine

Speak Your Mind